Forums :: Resources :: Features :: Photo Gallery :: Vintage Radio Shows :: Archives :: Books
Support This Site: Contributors :: Advertise


It is currently May Mon 21, 2018 5:51 pm


All times are UTC [ DST ]





Post New Topic Post Reply  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Zenith 9S367 band switch yoke
PostPosted: Feb Fri 02, 2018 10:53 pm 
Member

Joined: Jun Sat 25, 2016 6:36 pm
Posts: 103
Today we're working on a Zenith 9S367. The band switch yoke is broken. Does anyone have any idea(s) where to get another one? It appears that someone in this radio's past life soldered the switch so that the band could not be moved. How about any ideas on how to fix this?

As always, thank you for all input!

Best wishes,
Diane
Attachment:
Zenigh band switch yoke.jpg
Zenigh band switch yoke.jpg [ 57.93 KiB | Viewed 333 times ]
Hi friends,


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Zenith 9S367 band switch yoke
PostPosted: Feb Fri 02, 2018 10:57 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Jan Thu 01, 1970 1:00 am
Posts: 12128
Location: S. Dartmouth MA 02748-1225 USA
Post a WTB in the ARF Classified, switch assembly or a parts chassis...

Can also email Playthings of Past too...

http://www.oldradioparts.com/

Chas


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Zenith 9S367 band switch yoke
PostPosted: Feb Fri 02, 2018 11:58 pm 
Member

Joined: Apr Fri 30, 2010 9:04 pm
Posts: 1317
Location: New York 12986
How about some JB WELD.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Zenith 9S367 band switch yoke
PostPosted: Feb Fri 23, 2018 4:10 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Oct Wed 27, 2010 1:35 am
Posts: 195
Location: Houston, TX
Looks like your band switch yoke is broken. I had the exact same issue on mine. It is made of pot metal. I found a replacement recently on ebay from a guy who was parting out a 9S367. He didn't list that part but I thought he should have it. So I contacted him and he listed it. There a c clip that needs to come off near the end of the shaft that goes through it. It should come loose after the clip is removed. This is a key part because it has linkage to the bandswitch and shutterdial. Concentric controls go through it for the manual tuning and volume control.
-Jon

_________________
We are the only normal ones.


Top
 Profile  
 
Post New Topic Post Reply  [ 4 posts ]  Moderator: Peter

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 3 guests



Search for:
Jump to:  
























Privacy Policy :: Powered by phpBB