Forums :: Resources :: Features :: Photo Gallery :: Vintage Radio Shows :: Archives :: Books
Support This Site: Contributors :: Advertise


It is currently Jul Wed 23, 2014 6:45 am


All times are UTC [ DST ]



Post New Topic Post Reply  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: On/Off Volume control for Zenith H725
PostPosted: Jun Sat 09, 2007 9:56 pm 
Member

Joined: Jun Tue 06, 2006 6:01 pm
Posts: 371
Location: North Royalton, Ohio
Hello all,

Where would be the best place to find an exact replacement for the on/off volume control for a Zenith H725? I haven't had to replace one before, and I don't want to screw it up with the wrong one. It seems like this one has quite a few connections on it. I've tried WD40, Deoxit, etc. The radio plays very low until you push the volume control to one side or the other.

Thanks for any suggestions,

Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Jun Sat 09, 2007 10:09 pm 
Moderator

Joined: Jan Thu 01, 1970 1:00 am
Posts: 30934
Location: Livermore, CA
Michael

I would try PTOP but it's a long list to look through:

http://www.oldradioparts.com/2a22fil.txt

_________________
Norm


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Jun Sun 10, 2007 12:15 am 
Member

Joined: Apr Sat 22, 2006 10:46 pm
Posts: 1048
Location: Waterloo, Iowa
I have an H725 "parts chassis" that could provide a donor if you don't find one. No guarantee on whether that one is any good. It turns freely at least. You can have it for the postage.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Jun Sun 10, 2007 1:54 am 
Member

Joined: Jun Tue 06, 2006 6:01 pm
Posts: 371
Location: North Royalton, Ohio
Hi Ted,

That would be great! I'll take it. Let me know about the postage, it would be going to North Royalton, Ohio 44133.

Norm,
If that doesn't work out, I usually see Gary at the Estes auction. Duh, I didn't even think of him. I'm still getting my feet wet, how do I know exactly what I need? There's two wires dead center on the rear of the control, three on terminals, a cap soldered to the side. The schematic shows 2.5 meg, what else do i need to know?

Thanks to both of you,

Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
Post New Topic Post Reply  [ 4 posts ]  Moderators: Marcc, Norm Leal

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: glasdave, Google Adsense [Bot], TexMac and 6 guests



Search for:
Jump to:  



















Privacy Policy :: Powered by phpBB