Forums :: Resources :: Features :: Photo Gallery :: Vintage Radio Shows :: Archives
Support This Site: Contributors :: Advertise


It is currently Jul Fri 19, 2019 7:38 pm


All times are UTC [ DST ]





Post New Topic Post Reply  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Knight 600 and compactrons-how?
PostPosted: Apr Wed 09, 2003 6:35 pm 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Jan Thu 01, 1970 1:00 am
Posts: 1996
Location: Mt. Prospect, IL USA
Hi all,<BR> I have a Knight 600 tube tester with room for another socket. I'd like to test compactrons, and have a socket to install on the unit. But I don't know how to wire it. I realize there are more pins on these tubes than element switches on the tester. But my tester chart does list some compactrons, so there must be a way to do it. Anyone know how? Thanks in advance! <P>------------------<BR>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Knight 600 and compactrons-how?
PostPosted: Apr Wed 09, 2003 8:19 pm 
Member

Joined: Jan Thu 01, 1970 1:00 am
Posts: 5249
Location: Rochester NY USA
The schematic for the 600B (which does have a compactron socket) is on the BAMA site, I think. If not, I can check how mine is wired...<BR> <A HREF="http://bama.sbc.edu/" TARGET=_blank>http://bama.sbc.edu/</A> <P>------------------<BR>


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Knight 600 and compactrons-how?
PostPosted: Apr Thu 10, 2003 12:22 am 
Member
User avatar

Joined: Jan Thu 01, 1970 1:00 am
Posts: 1996
Location: Mt. Prospect, IL USA
Thanks,Tom! <BR> I was just downloading the tube tester chart from BAMA today, I'll take a look!<P>------------------<BR>


Top
 Profile  
 
Post New Topic Post Reply  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mbruvry and 7 guests



Search for:
Jump to:  




























Privacy Policy :: Powered by phpBB